“‘The Day I Gave The Everett Library [Evergreen Branch] A Gift’ I saw my favorite little library was doing one of its wonderful window shows. TV and Movie Stars. I told them I had some strips of 35 mm film with Barbra Streisand on it and a Super 8 mm Gold Painted Reel from Paramount’s 75 Anniversary Dinner where they were honoring my Father George Gus Kerasotes with an award. Lifetime Achievement Award for his charity work with the Greek Hellenic Golf Club. It was in Culver City California in 1993. I drove him there from our house at The Springs Country Club, 4 Duke Drive in Rancho Mirage, California to accept. After the Dinner and Award Show, I asked if I could take home the Centerpiece. It was comprised of one gold reel and several bundles of strips of film instead of an arrangement of flowers. They were done in. ‘Of course, Mike, you may have any of these things you wish.’ ‘I said,’ I would just like the little gold reel and one of the bunches of film please.’ ‘Take it. Take them all.’ So, I did. I told the two nice people who were putting up the display that I had some strips of film with Barbra Streisand Naked on Them and one Gold Painted 8 mm Reel from Paramount. They said, ‘Really?’ I said, ‘Yes.’ And then I told them I would go home and bring them back and they could decide if they wanted to use them or not. When I got back about a 1/2 hour later, they were so thrilled to see that I really did have the items I had told them about. They stood there in awe thrilled to be holding two little strips of film “BEACHES” with Miss Wonderful Naked Barbra Streisand on it and to actually hold the only little Super 8 mm Gold Painted Reel left on this earth. They destroyed all the centerpieces and all the film strips. They were outtakes and Babs didn’t want them in the film. So, I said, ‘Do you want to keep them?’ And they said, ‘What?’ I said, “You can have them. Free, No Charge. My Gift To This Library I Love So Much.’ They immediately looked up Paramount on the Internet and found that my story was true. I had Done Them In Audrey, Done Them In Real Good! So now, You Know My Little Story Gift and Treat. I hope you enjoy it. I sure did. The people loved it so much they kept it up for two months and two weeks. Unusual as these exhibits are shown for only three weeks!!!!!!!’ Copyright (c) 2013 by kerasotes@outlook.com”

“‘The Day I Gave The Everett Library [Evergreen Branch] A Gift’ I saw my favorite little library was doing one of its wonderful window shows. TV and Movie Stars. I told them I had some strips of 35 mm film with Barbra Streisand on it and a Super 8 mm Gold Painted Reel from Paramount’s 75 Anniversary Dinner where they were honoring my Father George Gus Kerasotes with an award. Lifetime Achievement Award for his charity work with the Greek Hellenic Golf Club. It was in Culver City California in 1993. I drove him there from our house at The Springs Country Club, 4 Duke Drive in Rancho Mirage, California to accept. After the Dinner and Award Show, I asked if I could take home the Centerpiece. It was comprised of one gold reel and several bundles of strips of film instead of an arrangement of flowers. They were done in. ‘Of course, Mike, you may have any of these things you wish.’ ‘I said,’ I would just like the little gold reel and one of the bunches of film please.’ ‘Take it. Take them all.’ So, I did. I told the two nice people who were putting up the display that I had some strips of film with Barbra Streisand Naked on Them and one Gold Painted 8 mm Reel from Paramount. They said, ‘Really?’ I said, ‘Yes.’ And then I told them I would go home and bring them back and they could decide if they wanted to use them or not. When I got back about a 1/2 hour later, they were so thrilled to see that I really did have the items I had told them about. They stood there in awe thrilled to be holding two little strips of film “BEACHES” with Miss Wonderful Naked Barbra Streisand on it and to actually hold the only little Super 8 mm Gold Painted Reel left on this earth. They destroyed all the centerpieces and all the film strips. They were outtakes and Babs didn’t want them in the film. So, I said, ‘Do you want to keep them?’ And they said, ‘What?’ I said, “You can have them. Free, No Charge. My Gift To This Library I Love So Much.’ They immediately looked up Paramount on the Internet and found that my story was true. I had Done Them In Audrey, Done Them In Real Good! So now, You Know My Little Story Gift and Treat. I hope you enjoy it. I sure did. The people loved it so much they kept it up for two months and two weeks. Unusual as these exhibits are shown for only three weeks!!!!!!!’ Copyright (c) 2013 by kerasotes@outlook.com”  P1000204 P1000203 P1000202 P1000201 P1000205 {{{{{This Picture was taken May 2013 when Mike – the Mike before me took it after finding his donation up here in his little library.}}}}}

Leave a Reply

