“‘As I Walked Down Hebrew Street As I Decided To Call It Where The Yards Had No Dandelions & The Grasses Were All Cut and Watered, Where Every Thing Looked Nice, Even The Houses and Their Peoples. All Were Friendly Kind and Mannered. I Saw This Russian Hebrew Family On Their Yom Kippur Day Yesterday and They Had The Most Marvelous Treasures Laid Out to Sort. I sturmbled upon priceless antique glass of cobalt blues, chinese threads fo crocheting of silks. There were chinas from England around Elizabeth’s Time. I even saw a Russian Bubuskah Doll from say 1501. There were dolls all antiques hundreds of years old. China Plates so superb by The Old Franklin Mint. I told them my name and that my Great Aunt Was The Countess of Georgia and Russian by Blood. I noticed this nice man looking at me recording my private little chat with myself and i said, ‘Would you like me to start over and I’ll tell you about all your priceless stuffs piece by piece?’ He said, “YES PLEASE DO!” So I did. There was stuff there that had to come from Peter The Great. Other pieces were from Elizabeth the Second’s Mother, Grandmother and Great Grand Mothers. So I kept turning to the camera and saying it as clear and in my best Englishes for these people had learned English as their Fourth Language. I said, ‘Do you know Greek or French or Dutch, as I do? I am not that good with olde Russians but i could try and i did. They understood me to my glees and theirs and he yelled at his olde mother, this filthy little greek spartan has told us of all your old jkunk and has said for my little russian movie that this stuff of yours you old bag is priceless and if you don’t want it you and we cvould donate it to the Smithsonian. He said you could tell them the little greek bastard the cousin to the King of England Prince Phillip and His Lovely Queen Liz is probably related to us somehow on his old yi ya’s side of the family from Sparti Greece. and that your babuska is probably Peter The Great’s son’s or daughter’s and you could check with the curator of the olde smithsonian in the old state capitol of washington the district of columbia would know. he goes on to state that it probably is the only one of it’s kind left alive in this world. would you let it go for five bucks, he’s got cash? and she yelled , ‘ NO NO NO NO NO NO NO a 1000 times no.’ I said, ‘yes we are related as that is my yi ya’s favorite russian phrase. she’s the one who taught him to speak olde russians when his was 5 years old in springfield illinois. he said to tell you thank you for letting him on your properties and that he has named our worthless little street “The Hebrew Street” and He Also Wants To Know How We Got The Post Office Not To Deliver Mails Here Cause He wants the same for his place.” She yelled out in Russians, “Babushka Darling, Come Back Any Time!” “So I will, granny, i will, bershownyouffs genya,” i said and left to take photos of their 20 acre forrest with black raspberrie and red raspberries and i will post those another day.’ Copyright (c) 2013 by kerasotes@outlook.com”

“‘As I Walked Down Hebrew Street As I Decided To Call It Where The Yards Had No Dandelions & The Grasses Were All Cut and Watered, Where Every Thing Looked Nice, Even The Houses and Their Peoples. All Were Friendly Kind and Mannered. I Saw This Russian Hebrew Family On Their Yom Kippur Day Yesterday and They Had The Most Marvelous Treasures Laid Out to Sort. I sturmbled upon priceless antique glass of cobalt blues, chinese threads fo crocheting of silks. There were chinas from England around Elizabeth’s Time. I even saw a Russian Bubuskah Doll from say 1501. There were dolls all antiques hundreds of years old. China Plates so superb by The Old Franklin Mint. I told them my name and that my Great Aunt Was The Countess of Georgia and Russian by Blood. I noticed this nice man looking at me recording my private little chat with myself and i said, ‘Would you like me to start over and I’ll tell you about all your priceless stuffs piece by piece?’ He said, “YES PLEASE DO!” So I did. There was stuff there that had to come from Peter The Great. Other pieces were from Elizabeth the Second’s Mother, Grandmother and Great Grand Mothers. So I kept turning to the camera and saying it as clear and in my best Englishes for these people had learned English as their Fourth Language. I said, ‘Do you know Greek or French or Dutch, as I do? I am not that good with olde Russians but i could try and i did. They understood me to my glees and theirs and he yelled at his olde mother, this filthy little greek spartan has told us of all your old jkunk and has said for my little russian movie that this stuff of yours you old bag is priceless and if you don’t want it you and we cvould donate it to the Smithsonian. He said you could tell them the little greek bastard the cousin to the King of England Prince Phillip and His Lovely Queen Liz is probably related to us somehow on his old yi ya’s side of the family from Sparti Greece. and that your babuska is probably Peter The Great’s son’s or daughter’s and you could check with the curator of the olde smithsonian in the old state capitol of washington the district of columbia would know. he goes on to state that it probably is the only one of it’s kind left alive in this world. would you let it go for five bucks, he’s got cash? and she yelled , ‘ NO NO NO NO NO NO NO a 1000 times no.’ I said, ‘yes we are related as that is my yi ya’s favorite russian phrase. she’s the one who taught him to speak olde russians when his was 5 years old in springfield illinois. he said to tell you thank you for letting him on your properties and that he has named our worthless little street “The Hebrew Street” and He Also Wants To Know How We Got The Post Office Not To Deliver Mails Here Cause He wants the same for his place.” She yelled out in Russians, “Babushka Darling, Come Back Any Time!” “So I will, granny, i will, bershownyouffs genya,” i said and left to take photos of their 20 acre forrest with black raspberrie and red raspberries and i will post those another day.’ Copyright (c) 2013 by kerasotes@outlook.com”

Leave a Reply

