“”For Mr & Mrs Walter Read of Thee Walter Read Hospitals” “Copyright (c) 2015 by kerasotes””

“”For Walter Read of Thee Walter Read Hospitals

Dear Walter:

I am at my little library as I call it here in Everett – the big main branch one – and I am writing this for you.  I also have a few photographs here for me and for you and the world to see and view.  Okay.  I will upload them now and post them on here if it will let me and it is 1:50 pm and I am having the most difficult time today.  Mr. Read you dear person, admired so very much.

Here are the photos I took last night and this morning for me and Michael:

P1570767 P1570772 P1570774 P1570776 P1570777  The first two are of my Lucky 1878 San Francisco Morgan Silver Dollar. The Next is of my Greek Icon of Jesus at The Last Supper at the Semi Circle Table and not the one you all always see. The next is of Michael that he took himself at his Blanchard Street Apartment where he lived in one place the longest ever and I like it very much.  It is around Christmas Time Again you know. And the last one is of those dripping color candles that Michael loved so in Chianti Glass Green Bottles in little Italian Restaurants.  So there Michael I took it for you, kid, I took it for you and it makes me cry that you are not here and it is I, the last of the personalities who is dying today at three you all say and I am struggling to write this for you all.  I want you all to know that I am going to Providence Hospital next in a cab.  I got a free ride here today Yellow Taxi People from Troy who was so very nice and kind and said it would only be five dollars from the library to the hospital.  He has to go pick up a kid from school or he’d have waited for me to finish this.  His Number is #365 wouldn’t you know.  And it is Yellow Cab 425-609-7777 of Everett & North Snohomish County.  There Troy for you.  Thank you again so very much for the ride.  I did tell you and appreciated your kindesses.  Thank you thank you thank you.

OK, people, I am finished here and must go.  I want Cassandra Reed to know that I love her last message and wanted her to go with me to the hospital but am afraid to ask her right now.  So, I left my journal on my bed with the 15 page story I wanted to write on here and post today but cannot because the memories are faulty today and I am sorry and apologize for it.  I had to hit the shitty thing for typos again Michael as I work on ridding this world of it for you Michael and for me, Mike because you wanted it that way for Michael.  And I want you to know that Doctor Dean M. Ishiki called me and told me to live each and every minute as happy as I could and tell all the people I cared about that I was dying and so I did.  Thank you.  That should about do it all of you and so I close now.

Kindest regards and all my bests,

me

Mike Kerasotes
1506 Hewitt Avenue Room 104
Everett WA 98201
425-422-5339
michaelkerasotes@gmail.com
Kerasotes.WordPress.Com on February 5th, 2015 at 2:21 pm a Thursday Afternoon.” “Copyright (c) 2015 by kerasotes””

Leave a Reply

