““The Fountainhead a Warner Brother’s Film of Hal Wallis Screen Play by Ayn Rand about Frank Lloyd Wright” “Copyright (c) 2015 by me, Mike Kerasotes””

““The Fountainhead a Warner Brother’s Film of Hal Wallis Screen Play by Ayn Rand about Frank Lloyd Wright and his Architecture…… I am watching this film and Patricia Neal and Gary Cooper.  It takes place in the 1940’s and Patricia is Ayn and Gary is Frank, that’s what I think.  It is a beautifully done movie and I like it.  They talk intelligently to each other and I like that.  I like that a lot.  People don’t talk like that anymore they just talk.  These two talk intelligently and so well that it makes your mind boggle with awe and wonder and pleasure.  This is what I like about old movies and films.  This is what I like. And I would like it better if we all talked like that or this to each other.  I and Angie [[of OH SWEET CHOCOLATE]] discussed this last night as she closed her shop or store on Hoyt and while we were outside at her car in the twilight as she called it.  We smiled and enjoyed ourselves and our chat and the neighborhood and life.  This made last night special for me.  This made last night nice.  So this is me, Mike Kerasotes writing here on my page.  I don’t have a photo to put up and I don’t have much more to say.

I’d like to write about Auntie Mame with Rosilind Russell Forrest Tucker as Beauregard, Coral Browne as Mame Denis’s dear friend Vera Charles, Fred Clarke as Dwight Babcock of the Bank and Trust Fund Holder of her nephew little Patrick Denis who wrote this story in reality [[it is an autobiography and a musical]], Patrick Knowles as Lindsay Woolsey & Peggy Cass as Agnes Gooch.  Mame lives at #3 Beekman Place in New York.  It is a beautiful apartment and a lot of the action takes place there.  It is directed by Morton DaCosta whom I am beginning to like a lot and made in 1958.  It starts on September 28, 1928 and goes through the 1950’s.  Really well done.  Michael Loved It and so will you.  Patrick’s father dies the next day and Mame has to raise him.  He is 8.  He grows up and marries and then Mame gets to raise their son Michael….. Get the picture………………….

That’s two of the films I have watched lately and maybe I’ll keep writing on film.  This is March 23, 2015 and it is now 3:03 P.M.

See ya,

me.”

“Copyright © 2015 by me, Mike Kerasotes””

Leave a Reply

