“Godiva Day at Alderwood Mall…. Copyright © 2015 by me, Mike Kerasotes”

Godiva Day at Alderwood Mall

 

Today was Godiva Day.  I went to the mall to see about a new phone.  It was fun.  I stopped at Godiva and had a free chocolate.  The Lion of Belgium with the gooey caramel inside it that is green and caramel colored.  I like the new one.  They used to be the Godiva Trademark Candy but it was discontinued years ago and only came back late last year I think.  It was my free one.  I was going to try the new truffle but decided not to.  Then I went around the mall to say hello to my friends.  I saw Toni the manager of Customer Service and she said Tony my library friend was down by Sears.  I went looking for him.  I finally found him and we chatted a bit.  We talked of Library Things and other things and had a nice visit.  I liked that.  I did.  It was kinda fun.  Next I went to the new Lolli & Pop Candy Place to see if I could try one of their new candies and I did.  It was a tiermazu (sp?) and it was cherry.  I think it was marked wrong but all I did was say it was good and cherry and crunchy and good.  I lied.  It was awful.  I didn’t like it.  I wanted the real one.  Pity Mother, Pity. 

 

Finally I got to Ben Bridge to see Esmerelda who is the store manager and told her my news.  She and I like each other and we are friends.  I asked about things and she told me the news and I told her mine and she said God Bless.  I left feeling much better and that was good. 

 

Then I made it to Verizon and had to wait a long time.  The new store manager lady said I was next in line.  I got Radar who had helped me before and he figured out a way for me to have the new Samsung 6 Phone I was told I could get for free.  It isn’t free.  You have to pay the tax.  But you can charge it to your phone bill and then call them up and make payments.  That’s nice.  I think I am going to get those fancy new headphones too.  I told him I wanted them and he said he would figure out a way to get them for me with a deal and a package and 6 gigabytes of data for both my new phone and my new tablet that I like a lot.  It is an Ellipses 9 I guess.  So that and fifty dollars off on my next bill and a free card for fifty dollars and the new package for phone and tablet and the new head phones and all the stuff so I can listen and download free books like The Mentats of Dune by Brian Herbert and Kevin Anderson and I can’t have it until tomorrow when my new cycle begins.  Then I am all set to download books and movies and songs and things.  Cool.

 

So that was my day and it was not all good.  When I got home I remembered I had something else I wanted to do.  That was to call about my mother who had died and I did that today.  I got to speak to someone who cared and that was nice too.  I may be in touch with my older sister as well.  And then we will see how things go if I live that long folks.  For tomorrow is the deadline of Snoqualmie Ice Cream and my Death.  They had called me up the day before Christmas to tell me I was dying from eating their ice cream.  It was January 22nd 2015 that I went to the QFC and talked to their doctor and the Snoqualmie Doctors were on the line and he called the store’s doctors to verify all the results from me each about 6 or 7 tubs of their ice cream.  He said you have about two weeks or three months left to live.  And that is tomorrow folks, tomorrow.  They ice cream people also told me to sue them and I tried but the guy was a representative of theirs so I have to find another lawyer for that.  I don’t know if I will make it that far, I don’t know, I don’t know, I don’t know.  So if I make past tomorrow say three o’clock p.m., I will write you all here on WordPress and Facebook and Google.  Okay?  Okay. 

 

Kindest regards me.  I typed this out on April 21, 2015 at about 6:30 p.m. a Tuesday Evening at the library.  Copyright © 2015 by me, Mike Kerasotes”

Leave a Reply

