oil rig shell 22may2015 by kerasotes

May 22, 2015 Friday.  Today I had my one year Meals On Wheels Thing.  Lilly was nice.  She asked me lots of questions.  I am to inform her about my treatment for Prostate & Bone Cancers.  She is worried I am thin.  She wants to know what kind of treatment I will be getting for it, especially radiation.  She was nice.  It didn’t take long.  I then introduced her to Marie, my nice neighbor and off we went for a walk.  I left Marie at the library and went in and found out about the Oil Rig in our Bay.  It was from Port Angeles and is going to Seattle.  It is 355 feet tall.  It is a Royal Dutch Shell Rig like I thought.  It will go to Alaska I guess after it gets serviced.  Kayaks are watching.  And that’s about it.  We couldn’t find out how large it was at the base but I told Joyce that it looked like it was a City Block Big.  She printed out the two pages on it for me and I thanked her.  Nice.  Isn’t it nice that my little library knows and does things like this for me.  I think so.

Leave a Reply

