“The Day Before: (c) 2015 by me”

“The Day Before:

the day before was yesterday sunday the twelfth of july 2015.  i was to go to church with Miss Linda.  I got the times mixed up and did not get to go.  she goes to a Baptist Church over on the other side of Broadway.  i was sad i did not get to go.  it was also the day dorthy demanded her walker back.  evidently she had been complaining that she had seen me run to the bus.  i explained that to Linda and she said o gosh.  she’s like me lewis, she’s like me.  she says o gosh.  so do i.  anyway i will go with her another time.  

i decided to see if i could walk to the waterfront.  it was a long walk.  it was sunny and i wore my hot black studded leather jacket that the people like.  i like that.  i like that they tell me it looks nice.  i never got that before i lived here.  it is different here.  it is different.  i got so hot i started to melt.  the goo came and stuck like honey.  i took my forty dollars in farmer’s market money and made it there.  i bought some beautiful Walla Walla Onions first.  They looked like Big Green Onions.  They had the green stalks and the big white bulbs like the little cute green onions Michael grew and liked.  you could smell them everywhere and i showed them off.  i went looking for the honey man.  i went looking for him.  i had to ask several times but then i found him.  i bought his bigger jar of expensive blueberry honey.  it was fresh just two days old and just out of the hive he said.  i was happy.  i was happy.  so was he.  he evidently was so happy to have someone buy his honey that he gave me three dollars back in cash.  i told everyone the story of how i fell and couldn’t get up and nearly broke everything on my left side four weeks ago last wednesday or five weeks ago this one.  and how my bone marrow was black and my bones purple and my cancer bone scans showed i was riddled with cancers and how i thought i might never walk again and how i may now always walk with a limp and have arthritis in all my bones because of my fall.  and every where and every one sympathized with me and i got better deals than i would have i did mommy i did.  i even got two free big market magnets for my fridge Michael i did.  the lady was so tired of hearing me go on and on and on and on about my horrible pains and problems that she didn’t even charge me the dollar and accidentally gave me two instead of one and a brochure on who all the farmers at the market were.  i didn’t want that but i begrudgingly took it and hobbled off to find other things to cook.  i found marion berries that were huge and tasted them and liked them.  they were sour but good not sweet.  i liked the taste.  i returned to the nice lady who took my farmer’s money and gave me extra ones.  she put them in the another bag and i put them in with my magnets. they dumped themselves over and their hot juices made them better.  it was like 90 some odd degrees down there by the sea and the port and hot.  and lots of people looked at me and i got hotter for that.  i must have looked hot robert for men were looking at my crotch a lot and i caught them staring at my parts and would play with them on purpose just to piss franklin off frankly and it did.  i blasted my sony walkman headphones so loud that i couldn’t hear the street noises or the people talking or him.  that i really did like God and i really appreciated my thoughtfulness and care about myself that day and i kept thanking God for helping for i could not believe i walked all that way and back home and had fun doing it.  

O AND THIS:  I SAW A SEAL SWIMMING IN THE BAY TWICE AND THIS RUSSIAN CAME UP AND TOLD ME THAT THERE WAS A BABY ON THE SHORE IN THE ROCKS AND I LOOKED AND COULDN’T SEE HIM AND HE POINTED AND SHOWED ME AGAIN.  I SAW THE CUTE LITTLE THING THERE AND IT LOOKED LIKE IT WAS HURT.  BUT I SAID TO THE LITTLE CREATURE… ‘HELLO, PRETTY LITTLE THING AND IT PERKED UP AND WAVED ITS RIGHT PAW AT ME AND OPENED UP ITS BLUE EYES AND SMILED AT ME AND ALL THE PEOPLE LOOKING AT IT JUST AWED.  COOL HUH?  I AND HE THOUGHT SO. EVEN MAMA CAME BACK EARLY TO SEE WHAT WAS GOING ON AND I SAID HELLO TO HER TOO AND SHE SMILED AT ME AND EVERY ONE AWED AGAIN AND I TOLD HER HE WAS SUCH A GOOD LITTLE BOY AND HOW PRETTY HE LOOKED AND HOW CUTE AND SHE WENT UP AND NUDGED HIM AND I GUESS I KNOW HOW TO SPEAK SEAL FOLKS FOR EVERY ONE SAID THEY TALK TO EACH OTHER AND I SHE SAID HAVENT A CLUE WHAT HE’S SAYING TO THEM HARRY POTTER I HAVEN’T A CLUE AND I SAID I TELLING THEM THANK AND HOW CUTE THEY AND ALL AND EVERY ONE WENT OOOO AGAIN AND AWED.  SO I SAID GOODBYE AGAIN FOR MOMMA HAD COME BACK AND I UNDERSTAND THAT SHE DOES THAT EVERY TEN MINUTES BUT FOR ME SHE STAYED AND ALL THE PEOPLE KEPT TALKING AND THIS ONE RUSSIAN WOMAN FILMED US.  ISN’T THAT NEAT.  NOW YOU KNOW I SPEAK RUSSIAN AND I GUESS HARRY I DID FOR THE OTHER PEOPLE WERE ASKING WHAT LANGUAGE THAT WAS AND HER PRETTY HUSBAND SAID SSHHH BECAUSE SHE’S FILMING WHAT HE’S SAYING IN SEAL SO SHE CAN SHOW IT ON OUR NEWS TONIGHT SHE IS THE NEW FORECASTER OF OUR NEW RUSSIAN STATION HERE AND ALL OF US ARE SO HAPPY THIS BEAUTIFUL MAN IN THE HOT LEATHER JACKET SPEAKS SEAL LIKE HARRY POTTER SPEAKS SNAKE.  OKAY?  AND OFF HE WENT TO TELL THE OTHERS FOR THE PEOPLE HAD GATHERED AROUND THICK AND I TOLD HER THANK YOU IN RUSSIAN AND I SAID THANK YOU IN SEAL AND LEFT.  

I got to Anthony’s Woodfire for my water and told the folks there that some lady thought the poor little thing, the seal was injured but the pretty girl who waited on me said no that she’d called those people from wildlife rescue last week and he is so new that he tires easily and likes to lay on the rocks.  i told her he likes to like algae and she said o how neat and how cute he was all dry and fluffy and how like an ocelot he looked.  not at all brown like the seals we all know on the east coast.  

So there you all go folks a new story by me, kerasotes for you all here and every where else.

ALSO I WANT YOU TO KNOW THAT I AM DONE WITH DYING AND DEATH AND SENTENCES OF SAME AND ABOUT TO BE DONE WITH DOCTORS WHO TELL ME I WON’T LIVE ANOTHER DAY.  I HAVE HAD IT WITH THEM AND I MEAN I HAVE HAD IT WITH THEM.  I TOLD MICHAEL’S GOD ABOUT IT AND I TELL YOU THAT MICHAEL’S GOD IS HELPING ME TO LIVE AND I DON’T WANT HIM TO ANYMORE BECAUSE FRANKLIN IS HERE BUT I THINK HE KNOWS THIS AND IS HELPING ME ANY WAY FOLKS.  SO NOW YOU ALL KNOW THIS TOO.  OKAY?  OKAY.  me.  kerasotes (c) 2015 by me.”

Leave a Reply

