“”Me, HELL ITSELF,on ‘The Rubaiyat by Omar Khayyam and Souls Heaven & Hell…..'” Copyright (c) 2015 by kerasotes”

“And if a Curse–why, then, Who set it there?

LXII
I must abjure the Balm of Life, I must,
Scared by some After-reckoning ta’en on trust,
Or lured with Hope of some Diviner Drink,
To fill the Cup–when crumbled into Dust!

LXIII
Oh, threats of Hell and Hopes of Paradise!
One thing at least is certain–This Life flies;
One thing is certain and the rest is Lies;
The Flower that once has blown for ever dies.

LXIV
Strange, is it not? that of the myriads who
Before us pass’d the door of Darkness through,
Not one returns to tell us of the Road,
Which to discover we must travel too.

LXV
The Revelations of Devout and Learn’d
Who rose before us, and as Prophets burn’d,
Are all but Stories, which, awoke from Sleep,
They told their comrades, and to Sleep return’d.

LXVI
I sent my Soul through the Invisible,
Some letter of that After-life to spell:
And by and by my Soul return’d to me,
And answer’d “I Myself am Heav’n and Hell:”

LXVI
I sent my Soul through the Invisible,
Some letter of that After-life to spell:
And by and by my Soul return’d to me,
And answer’d “I Myself am Heav’n and Hell:”

LXVII
Heav’n but the Vision of fulfill’d Desire,
And Hell the Shadow from a Soul on fire,
Cast on the Darkness into which Ourselves,
So late emerged from, shall so soon expire.

Of Fears and Sorrows that infest the Soul

LXVI
I sent my Soul through the Invisible,
Some letter of that After-life to spell:
And by and by my Soul return’d to me,
And answer’d “I Myself am Heav’n and Hell:”

LXVII
Heav’n but the Vision of fulfill’d Desire,
And Hell the Shadow from a Soul on fire,
Cast on the Darkness into which Ourselves,
So late emerged from, shall so soon expire.

LXVIII
We are no other than a moving row
Of Magic Shadow-shapes that come and go
Round with the Sun-illumined Lantern held
In Midnight by the Master of the Show ……..”

 

My Version of Omar Khayyam’s The Rubaiyat and shortened a bit because I am “HELL ITSELF” for that is what everyone called me even though I DECIDED LONG AGO THAT MICHAEL THE ORIGINAL’S DREAM WAS THE MOST IMPORTANT THING IN THE WORLD AND HIS DREAM WAS THIS – EVERYTHING IN ME SHOULD INTEGRATE AND BE ONE WITH ME THEN ALL OF ME AND THEM AND THEY AND IT AND WHATEVER AND SUCH WOULD BE ONE WITH ME AND I WOULD FINALLY AT LONG LAST   BE WHOLE.  I WOULD BE ONE.  I WOULD BE SINGULAR.  I WOULD BE JUST ME.  I WOULD NO LONGER BE A MULTI PERSONALITY & THAT WOULD MAKE ME HAPPY IN FACT, THAT WOULD MAKE ME HAPPY AND MAYBE THE HAPPIEST PERSON ON THIS EARTH.  THAT WOULD MAKE ME “ME” !!!!!!!!! AND as you once said Mister Walt or Walter Disney, everyone loves me or i mean you Mike (or Michael) i mean you, Mike.  Everyone in Hollywood Loves You Everyone in New York Loves You, in fact, Everyone Everywhere Loves and no matter who they are or where they are they all love you instantly and unconditionally and i say that to you for this:  I Know Your Parents DONT, but I don’t believe in that for I believe in you and that you’re right, LOVE CONQUERS ALL.   So there you go Michael.  There you go World.  There you go for this was said to Michael so long, so long ago in his own room in his own home privately so Michael wouldn’t freak out and try to kill himself again for what his parents had done to him and had threatened to have done him in {{{{{ or killed him for they hated him so because he was beautiful kind and loving }}}}}.  So Mr Disney took him by his hand and led him to his bedroom (MICHAEL’S BEDROOM IN THE LAKE HOUSE IN LAKE SPRINGFIELD ILLINOIS) sat him on his bed and held him and let Michael hold on to him while he cried and Mister Disney comforted him with these words to what he and all the hollywoods said once upon a time to”the most beautiful baby in the world” you Michael.   YOU MIKE! AND that was said by the wonderful walt disney, michael’s dear and best friend.  mister disney did not like Michael’s Mother, he did not like Michael’s brother…. and, he only liked Michael’s Father, George Kerasotes [that’s George Gus Kerasotes] because Michael always convinced him to play all the disney movies in all of his and his father’s theaters.  isn’t that sweet.

 

SO DEAR WORLD, THIS RUBAIYAT OF OMAR KHAYYAM IS SPECAL TO ME AND AS HELL ITSELF [AS I WAS CALLED BY ALL] — IT IS IMPORTANT TO ME AND I NEVER WOULD HAVE KNOWN THESE QUATRAINS OF OMAR’S FAMOUS POEM WITHOUT EVER HAVING PLAYED THE DVD OVER AND OVER AND OVER AGAIN OF THIS ENTITLED MOVIE:  

 

“The Picture of Dorian Gray”

 

thee end.

 

me franklin

PS:  know that i was told by all i was soulless and heartless and mindless and brainless and heartless and part less and worthless and a zillion other foul things so i called myself to change and to be kind to Michael for he took the time to teach me things like how to integrate and all and how to be a person and i blew it.  i blew it every day.  and then a month ago yesterday Mike the Me that Cared about Himself DIED and left HIS BODY to me a horror.  That and this movie and this poem and all is why i wrote this out tonight.  i have just now corrected a few typos and things and added a bit and i shall post it on Facebook, Google, and WordPress.com and every where else I can even if i have to read it out or aloud and make it a movie for You-Tube and get it up there like Michael would.  Happy Holidays & Seasons Greetings! with the utmost bestest kindest and sincerest regards from deare little ole little me.

Copyright (c) 2015 by kerasotes”

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

