Good Friday – for the rest of you not us greek orthodox, et cetera

Good Friday – for the rest of you not us greek orthodox, et cetera

 

Today is Good Friday and the Wiki Quote of The Day is :

 

Wikiquote is a free online compendium of sourced quotations from notable people and creative works in every language, translations of non-English quotes, and links toWikipedia for further information. Visit the help page or experiment in the sandbox to learn how you can edit nearly any page right now; or go to the Log in to start contributing to Wikiquote.
Quote of the day
Munkacsy - christ before pilate.jpg
Thou sayest that I am a king. To this end was I born, and for this cause came I into the world, that I should bear witness unto the truth. Every one that is of the truth heareth my voice.
~ Jesus ~
There is a page for each month where previous “Quotes of the Day” for each date are listed, and where registered users can make suggestions or rank suggestions for upcoming dates. The Quotes of the Year page and other archives contain more extensive listings of quotes that have already been used. See also the QOTD by month and email options.

================================

And here is the wiki ‘photo of the day’ : 

 

Today’s featured picture

Coronation of the Virgin (Velázquez) Coronation of the Virgin is an oil painting on canvas completed by Diego Velázquez between 1641 and 1644. Depicting the Holy Trinity crowning the Blessed Virgin Mary, it may have been commissioned for the oratory of the court of Elisabeth of France, queen consort to Philip IV of Spain, in the Real Alcázar of Madrid. The painting is presently held by the Museo del Prado.

Painting: Diego Velázquez

Other areas of Wikipedia and you can go there on your own.  All of it is fascinating.  All of it is good.  I like wikidictionary – is called something else ‘Wiktionary’ and it is wonderful to use.  It is all Free.  They made a page for me once upon a time and ever since me and my friend Robert Sunshine of the International Film Journal and their Elena Salvatore of their Wiki London all helped and they got via me all his magazines and pictures of the Motion Picture Industry which he’d been trying to do and could not but could via and because of me and because she Elena wanted them, I got all that done and now there are real photographs you all can use and see and have picture knowledge to go along with written knowledge and i think that was wonderful and one of my best gifts or ‘little causes’ as Ed Gardner of my dear deceased friend Jim Ray’s foundation calls my little requests for help for my friends foundations needs or things or schools or museums or charities et cetera.  So back to what else Wiki does and here they are:

Wikipedia’s sister projects

Wikipedia is hosted by the Wikimedia Foundation, a non-profit organization that also hosts a range of other projects:

Wikipedia languages:  and you can go there and see that too.

================================================

So today is your Good Friday and Your Easter is on my dead dad’s birthday this year.  Isn’t that amazing.  I thought so.  That’s really all I wanted to write about.  Really, it is.  

“AND DEAR WORDPRESS.com

THANK YOU FOR LETTING ME POST THIS POSTING HERE TODAY! IT CAME OUT PERFECT!  THIS TIME IT CAME OUT PERFECT.  AND, IT NEVER COMES OUT THIS GOOD OR THIS CORRECT OR THIS PERFECT, NO MATTER WHAT YOU DO OR WHAT KIND OF COMPUTER YOU ARE ON – HP OR MAC.  ON FACEBOOK! 

SO, WORD PRESS,

THANK YOU.  

me”

Done by me on March 25, 2016 Friday Morning for you.

Leave a comment