HAPPY EASTER 2016 on my father’s “George Kerasotes” 105th Birthday!

from Wiki’s “Today’s featured picture”

“Young Hare”

“Young Hare is a 1502 watercolour and bodycolour painting by German artist Albrecht Dürer. Painted in 1502 in his workshop, it is acknowledged as a masterpiece of observational art alongside his Great Piece of Turf from the following year. The subject is rendered with almost photographic accuracy, and although the piece is normally given the title Young Hare, the portrait is sufficiently detailed for the hare to be identified as a mature specimen. The painting is now held in Albertina, Vienna.”

“Painting: Albrecht Dürer”

“Recently featured: Walt Whitman Coronation of the Virgin (Velázquez) Polish złoty
Archive More featured pictures…”

then from their Wikiquote of The Day:

“”Quote of the day”

“Monti – ss Domenico e Sisto – Noli me tangere 1110288.JPG”

“Touch me not; for I am not yet ascended to my Father: but go to my brethren, and say unto them, I ascend unto my Father, and your Father; and to my God, and your God.”
                                                      ~ Jesus ~

“There is a page for each month where previous “Quotes of the Day” for each date are listed, and where registered users can make suggestions or rank suggestions for upcoming dates. The Quotes of the Year page and other archives contain more extensive listings of quotes that have already been used. See also the QOTD by month and email options.”

and then their picture see below:

here are the links:  one to wikiquote and one to wiki’s Today’s Featured Picture

https://en.wikiquote.org/wiki/Main_Page

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Main_Page

So I posted this on my Kerasotes.Mike Facebook Page Today and Here again for all you people here and the rest of the world… .

SO HAPPY EASTER TO ALL OF YOU MY FRIENDS FAMILY AND ET CETERA’S,

HAPPY EASTER TO YOU!

Kind regards,

me

March 27, 2016 Today my dad George Kerasotes would have been 105 years old and it is Easter and that is something I think He might have LIKED! m

 

 

Leave a Reply

