“”Well this thing won’t let me sleep nor leave … .” “by kerasotes””

“Well this thing won’t let me sleep nor leave … .” 

                         “by kerasotes”

“I tried to sleep but it let the thing in to fight me for it all night long.  I left and slept some.  It wasn’t the sleep I wanted.  It wasn’t the sleep it needed.  But the episodes of unconscious fighting did stop.  I at least got it to rest finally and passed out.  I had to wash the sheets and make the bed and ignore the damned thing and sleep the sleep of Hell.  I hate that sleep.  I hate it.”

“I got up to the usual go to the bathroom and piss.  Get up and take my pills.  Get the lecture on what’s wrong and what’s right by a thing that cannot even talk and try and decide what to do.  I am going to keep trying to leave.   I can’t stand being here like I told my doctor and case manager yesterday.   I have had it trying to lecture it about its cognitive error way of thinking and being and living and killing everything good here.  I have.”

“So I am writing this down as I do and I am done.”

Leave a Reply

