“”THINGS I LIKE TO DO BETTER THAN WRITE THANK YOU NOTES! I CALL THEM LETTERS OF APPRECIATION! HERE IS A FEW AND A STORY TO GO WITH IT TO SHOW YOU WHY I DO:” “by kerasotes””

DECEMBER 2, 2016 FRIDAY AFTERNOON
THINGS I LIKE TO DO BETTER THAN WRITE THANK YOU NOTES!  
I CALL THEM LETTERS OF APPRECIATION!
HERE IS A FEW AND A STORY TO GO WITH IT TO SHOW YOU WHY I DO:
from: Mike Kerasotes <michaelkerasotes@gmail.com>
to: feedback@anthonys.com
date: Wed, Nov 30, 2016 at 4:54 PM
subject: Re: Anthony’s HomePort Will Reopen Tuesday, November 29th!
mailed-by: gmail.com
 
Dear Sirs: Since your Anthony’s HomePort Restaurant was closed for remodeling the day after Thanksgiving, We all went to your Woodfire Grill and I want you to know that Sofia your manager there was extra specially nice and kind and Michael our waiter was superb. I put up some photographs of the wonderful time me Mike Kerasotes and my half sister Pat Clarke and her sister Liz Clarke on your Facebook Anthony’s Woodfire Grill in Everett, WA Page. I wrote a special note for Sofia thanking her and the staff and chefs and waiter and waitresses and help and all your people and I wanted you owners and proprietors and manager and directors to know that because I am dying of 7 cancers and such and have had such a special time since I began going to this restaurant and your Homeport one that she remembered me and invited me to come back if I can for that wonderful birthday treat on March 9th, 2017 called your Huckleberry Slump – I adored that. Anyway, she told me to take lots of pictures – she loves that – and I said I would write a few words and the blue cheeseburgers were delicious and so scrumptious as was that fabulous Dungeness Crab with Cheddar Cheese and whatever else that was in it tasted superb – then Michael our Waiter suggested desserts and ports and I had your burnt creme which is the best in the world and the best glass of $19.50 port I have ever tasted. He chose well Michael did and Liz had your 5 dollar port and loved it. We had our Thanksgiving Dinner there and had the best time. The place was all decorated for Christmas and your tree was up and golden and bright.
 
So, I just wanted you to know that I’ve known Sofia ever since she started there and she’s been just the best. And for her to remember me this last time and wish me luck and hope with my illness and hope enough to come back for that birthday present treat, I was done in Sirs and Ma’ams.
 
So from the bottom of my heart thank you for this.
 
Thank you.
 
With My Kindest regards,
 
me
 
 
 
Mike Kerasotes
3017 Lombard Avenue #603W
Everett WA USA 98201
425-422-5339
michaelkerasotes@gmail.com
kerasotes@outlook.com
=================================================
Hi Mike!
 
Thank you so much for your message! I’m so thrilled you had such a wonderful experience with us recently and that Sofia has been able to take such great care of you all these years!! I have shared your message with the rest of the team at the Woodfire Grill and we all look forward to seeing you again soon!
 
Thanks again, Mike!
 
Annie
 
Annie Sullivan
Social Media and Public Relations Manager
Assistant Beverage Director
Anthony’s Restaurants
(425) 455-0732
 
 
===================================================
Mike Kerasotes <michaelkerasotes@gmail.com>
Nov 30 (2 days ago)
 
to Annie
You are so welcome Annie!
 
Kindest Regards,
 
me
===================================================
 
DEAR FRIENDS OF FACEBOOK:
 
THIS IS A NOTE I WROTE IN APPRECIATION OF THE MANAGER OF ANTHONY’S WOODFIRE GRILL SOFIA WHO REMEMBERED ME AND ALL I’VE BEEN THROUGH WITH THE LISTERIAS & CANCERS AND SUCH! I DECIDED I WOULD WRITETHE MANAGEMENT AFTER I POSTED ON THEIR WEBSITE! THIS IS ONE OF THE THINGS I LIKE TO DO THE MOST & VERY BEST OF ALL. MICHAEL LIKED HIS THANK YOU NOTES; I LIKE MY NOTES OF APPRECIATION! IT HAS BROUGHT SUCH THRILLS AND FUN TO THE PEOPLE WHO OWN AND MANAGE PLACES AND TO THEIR STAFFS. I LIKE TO SHARE THEM WHEN I GO BACK TO HAVE SOMETHING TO EAT OR DRINK OR JUST TO SAY HELLO! THE STAFFS AND EMPLOYEES ARE SO GRATEFUL AND THRILLED AND IT IS SO MUCH FUN TO SEE THE JOY IN THEIR EYES AND FEEL THE WONDROUS WARTH THAT FILLS THEIR HEARTS THAT THEY HAVE BEEN APPRECIATED AND THANKED FOR THEIR EXTRAORDINARY TREATMENT AND KINDESS AND THOUGHTFULNESS IN THEIR REMEMBERING ME!
 
I THOUGHT LAST NIGHT THAT I WOULD LIKE TO SHARE IT WITH YOU ALL HERE. THIS IS THE OTHER PART OF WRITING TO THE PRESIDENTS & OWNERS & GENERAL MANAGERS AND THEIR SOCIAL MEDIA & PUBLIC RELATIONS MANAGERS. IT BRINGS ME GREAT DELIGHT ESPECIALLY WHEN THEY WRITE ME BACK AND ASK ME TO COME IN BECAUSE THEY WANT TO MEET ME AND SEE WHO I AM AND THANK ME FOR MY NOTES.
 
YESTERDAY I WENT TO THE NEW COURTYARD MARRIOTT TO MEET WITH THEIR GENERAL MANAGER SHANNON AND SHE WAS SO KIND AND BEAUTIFUL AND REMEMBERED MY NOTE AND SAID THAT OH YES, YOU KNOW DAVID MARRIOTT WHO OWNS WITH HIS FAMILY THESE PLACES AND ALTHOUGH THIS ONE IS FRANCIZED, I REMEMBER HOW KIND YOU WERE TO WRITE ABOUT YOUR VISIT AND STAY AND HOW EQUISITE YOUR EMAIL WAS TO ME AND I WROTE YOU THAT IT MADE MY DAY WITH ‘WOW’ AND WROTE YOU TO COME IN SO I COULD MEET THE MAN WHO ‘MADE MY DAY!
 
WE DISCUSSED THIS AND HOW I CHEERED HER UP AND ALTHOUGH AT FIRST SHE WAS AS THEY SAY LEERY OF WHY SOMEONE WANTED TO SEE HER AND I HAD TO EXPLAIN TO THE CONCIERGE THAT IT WAS LIKE THIS: PLEASE JUST TELL SHANNON IT IS I MIKE AND I HAVE COME IN AS REQUESTED FOR SHE WANTED TO MEET ME AND PERSONALLY THANK ME FOR ‘MAKING HER DAY’ AND TELLING HER HOW THRILLINGLY MARVELOUS IT WAS TO RECEIVE SOMETHING GOOD AND NOT MEAN AND NASTY AND CONTEMPUOUS IN REGARDS TO BAD SERVICE. I DON’T THINK SHE’S EVER GOTTEN A KIND THANK YOU OR APPRECIATION NOTE AND WE TALKED FOR A LONG, LONG TIME. SHE LOOKED SO AMAZED AND DONE IN AND KIND OF SHOCKED AND THEN WARMED UP AND EFFUSIVELY THANKED ME AND WENT ON TO NAME THE NAMES OF LAURA AND THEIR BARTENDER NIGEL AND CONNER THE CONCIERGE AND MY COMMENTS ON THEM THEIR KINDNESS, THEIR THOUGHTFULNESS, THEIR CONCERN AND MY ILLNESS AND HOW I AM DYING AND AM DOING MY BEST ALTHOUGH TERRIBLE ILL AND BLEEDING TO DEATH AND MAY NOT MAKE IT TO CHRISTMAS AND I SAID IT ISN’T AWFUL IT IS THIS: I’VE HAD 24 MONTHS OF LIFE WHERE I’VE GOT TO MEET PEOPLE LIKE YOU AND THESE PEOPLE HERE WHO WORK FOR YOU WHO MADE MY EXPIERENCE HERE SO NICE AND CHEERFUL AND MADE ME FORGET MY TROUBLES AND WOES AND WORRIES AND FEARS AND FRETS AND HOW THEY TOURED ME AROUND YOU BEAUTIFUL NEW HOTEL. I EXPLAINED THAT I AM SENDING LOTS OF PEOPLE TO COME AND SIT AT YOUR BAR AND PRETEND THEY ARE ON THE BOAT IN “AN AFFAIR TO REMEMBER” WITH DEBORAH KERR & CARY GRANT AND HOW IN THAT MOVIE THAT MADE US LOTS OF BUCKS AND THE STARS CAME TO OUR HOME TO OPEN IT AT OUR THEATRES AND WE HAD A PRIVATE GALA AFFAIR LAVISHLY DONE THEY HAD CHAMPAGNE COCKTAILS AND PINK CHAMPAGNE AND EVERYONE WANTS ONE OF THOSE AT YOUR BAR MADE BY HIM SHAKEN NOT STIRRED FOR THEY ALSO ARE BEYOND THE BOND MARTINIS AND I REALLY LOVE THEM SO. I DIDN’T KNOW THEY WERE MADE WITH GORDON’S GIN AND THAT WAS SUCH AN UNEXPECTED EXTRA AND THE WAY NIGEL EXPLAINED HOW IT WAS MADE MADE THE WHOLE AFFAIR REMEMBERABLE AND WE LAUGHED AND COMPLIMENTED EACH OTHER ON THE EXACT WAY TO HAVE THE PERFECT COCKTAIL AND IT COULD ONLY BE DONE HERE! SHE DELIGHTED IN THIS.
 
AND BECAUSE SHE KNEW WE HAD OUR OWN WIKI PAGE – I GUESS SOMEONE DID RESEARCH AND A DUNNA AND BRAD STEET CHECK UP ON ME AND FOUND THAT IT WAS TRUE AND FACT THAT I REALLY WAS WHO I SAID I KNEW AND THAT DAVID WAS MY FRIEND FROM LONG AGO AND THAT SEEMED TO PEASE HER SO I SAID THAT ME AND MY FAMILY HAVE BEEN IN THE MOTION PICTURE BUSINESS SINCE 1900 AND THINGS LIKE THIS WERE A WEEKLY EXPERIENCE AND HOW WE LOVED IT AND SHE WANTED TO KNOW IF THE STARS [MOVIE STARS] WERE REAL PEOPLE AND WHAT IT WAS LIKE ANDWHAT THEY WERE LIKE – WERE THEY LIKE REAL FOLKS SHE REPEATED AND I SAID YES AND BETTER FOR THEY REVEAL THEMSELVES WITH TOUCHES OF THEIR PERSONALITIES AND FEELINGS ANDTHOUGHT AND LOVES AND THAT WAS FUN AND FULL OF LAUGHS AND TEARS OF JOY AND EQUISITE BEYOND A DOUBT.
 
AND I SAID, WHY YES THEY ARE AND THEY LOVED THESE PRIVATE AFFAIRS THAT WERE SOMETIMES FILMED AND ALL THE NEWS PEOPLE AROUND THE WORLD CAME AND RECORDED IT FOR HISTORY AND WHAT FUN WE HAD ESCAPING THE PRESS AND TAKING OUT BOAT OUR CHRISTCRAFT OUT UPON OUT LAKE IN LAKE SPRINGFIELD AND GOT TO CHAT ABOUT COULD YOU TELL YOUR FRIEND WHO OWNS THE STUDIO THAT I’D LIKE THIS PART AND HE’D LIKE THAT ONE AND MAYBE WE COULD DO THE MOVIE OR MOVIES WE LIKE AND WHEN YOU DITCH YOUR FAMILY PLEASE DO COME TO OUR ESTATES OR MANSION OUR HOMES IN BEVERLY HILLS OR WHERE EVER WE ARE AT THE MOMENT AND DINE AND STAY OVERNIGHT AND BE OUR GUEST WHILE YOUR AWFUL DISGUSTING PENNY PINCHING MISERLY HORRID NASTY MEAN PARENTS AREN’T THERE ABANDONED AS USUAL AND OFF TO THEIR MORE IMPORTANTBUSINESS THINGS AND WITH YOUR LITTLE BROTHER WHO THEY FAVOR OVER YOU BECAUSE YOUR WERE THE MOST BEAUTIFUL BABY IN THE WORLD AND ARE PERFECT AND HAVE THE BEST MANNERS OFANYONE EVERYONE IN HOLLYWOOD SAY EVEN YOUR DEAR DEAR FRIEND MISTER WALT DISNEY SAYS THAT THIS IS TRUE IT IS TRUE ABOUT YOUR PARENTS OR FOLKS AS HE CALLS THEM AND RESCUES YOU AWAY FROM THEM WHEN HE IS THERE AT YOUR LAKE HOUSE, MICHAEL. THEN THEY SAY ‘AND WE WILL HAVE A REAL GOOD TIME’ ETCETERA TALKING ABOUT ALL THE THINGS YOU AND I AND WE LIKE ESPECIALLY WHAT’S FOR DINNER AND WHAT WE SHOULD WEAR AND WHO SHOULD WE LET ATTEND THE EXTRAGANZA WITH US WITH YOUR PERMISSION MICHAEL AND THAT WOULD PUT US OVER THE RAINBOW IN THE BESTS OF MOOD SO THAT WE CAN ENTERTAIN YOU BACK FOR BEING SO NICE TO US. SHE LOVED THAT.
 
SHE LOVED IT SO MUCH SHE SAID YOUR STORY OF HOW YOUR FRIEND IN HIS BLACK ROLLS ROYCE FROM WASHINGTON, DC WOULD COME BY PRIVATE JET AND RENT THE WHOLE TOP FLOOR FOR YOU BOTH AND JUST HAVE A WILD MADCAP WONDERFUL TIME WITHOUT TEARING UP THE FURNITURE. I CAN’T WAIT TO HAVE YOU COME BACK AND THEN I MUST BE OFF FOR I’VE DITCHED IMPORTANT WORK AND MATTERS JUST TO TELL YOU THANKS FOR THE ‘WOW’ OF MY DAY AND HOW YOU STARTED IT AND MADE IT THE BEST DAY OF MY LIFE, MIKE. YOU REALLY DID. I UNDERSTAND THAT THE CHEF WANTS YOU TO HAVE HIS SPECIAL AND SO WHEN YOU ARE COMING TO THAT SHE ASKED IN HER WORDS FOR I HAVE TYPED THEM IN MY OWN AND I SAID ‘I DON’T KNOW BUT NOT TODAY, I HAVE THINGS TO DO TODAY BUT PERHAPS ON FRIDAY OR REALLY RATHER SATURDAY, I WOULD BE DELIGHTED TO SEE WHAT HE HAS SELECTED AND PICKED OUT WHAT I SHOULD HAVE FOR MY NEXT TREAT THERE.’ A
 
A THEN I TOLD HER AGAIN ABOUT THE FOOD AND SERVICE AND KINDESS AND HOW GREAT IT WAS TO BE THERE ALONE AND YOU MUST KNOW THAT YOU HAVE THE BEST CHEESEBURGERS IN TOWN AND YOUR FRIES AND SIMPLY DELISH AND THAT NEW YORK STEAK MEDIUM RARE WAS SCRUMPTIOUS AND TASTY AND THE FRIES UNDERNEATH WERE EVEN BETTER THAN THAT & I TELL ALL THE PEOPLE I CAN TO COME AND ENJOY THE THINGS ON YOUR MENU FOR YOUR PRICES ARE CHEAPER IF YOU DON’T MIND MY SAYING SO AND CONSIDERING THAT WHY GO TO OTHER FANCY PLACES AND PAY TOO MUCH FOR SOMETHING YOU COULD GET CHEAPER HERE AND WITH SO MUCH MORE STUFF LIKE YOU COBB SALAD AND SUCH, MA’AM.
 
AND SHE BLUSHED AND SMILED AND I THOUGHT SHE WOULD CRY SO I SAID HAVE YOURSELF A MERRY LITTLE CHRISTMAS FOR I MUST GO AND SO I MUST LEAVE YOU HERE NOW AND DON’T FORGET TO HAVE A HAPPY HOLIDAY SEASON MA’AM.
 
AND ONCE MORE NEVER FORGET YOU HAVE MADE MY DAY MEETING YOU AND BEING ABLE TO TELL YOU ALL THIS AGAIN IN PERSON FOR I JUST LOVE HERE, SHANNON.
 
WITH MY KINDEST HOLIDAY REGARDS,
 
me
 
Posted on December 2nd, 2016 Friday Afternoon !
Leave a Reply

